Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Mendiola

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Mendiola

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (188 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

German Torres

November 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) One of the worst insurance companies in Yakima, I have my house insured with state farm. My house suffered damage due to the strong winds, the roof was damaged, many roof tiles blew off, I made a claim, the inspector came to supervise the damage and he only wanted to cover half of the roof, the damage continued because many tiles were loose due to the winds. I had to open two claims, one for each side of the house because they only wanted to cover half. They still don't cover the costs. Insurers are not for decoration but to cover damage when you have an accident. Don't waste your money on cheap insurers, cheap is expensive. (Original) Unas de la peores aseguradoras en Yakima, Tengo mi casa asegurada con state farm. Mi casa sufrió daños debido a los fuertes vientos se daño el techo muchas tejas del techo se volaron hice, un reclamo vino el inspector a supervisar los daños y solo me quería cubrir la mitad del tejado, los daños seguían por que muchas tejas estaban flojas por los vientos. tube que abrir dos reclamos uno por cada lado de la casa por que solo querían cubrir la mitad. Todavía no cubren los gastos. Las aseguradoras no son para tenerlas de adorno sino para cubrir los daños cuando tienes un accidente. No gasten su dinero en aseguradoras baratas lo barato sale caro."

Manuel Parajo

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) All very well good tract English and Spanish languages Good insurance companies Still tasteful and reasonable price I recommend it to everybody (Original) Todo muy bien buen tracto Idiomas ingles y español Buenas conpanias de Seguro Aun precio gusto y razonable Se lo recomiendo atodo el mundo"

Maria B Bustos

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is a pleasure working with Rink M., and his staff. Very professional."

Wyntr

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Came in for a quote and the staff was super nice and helpful. They explained all the aspects of the quote/coverage. Even offered refreshments!"

Dawnelle Chen

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"A must if you're in need of any type of insurance!"

Trevor Obermeyer

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to get to his website and get location and hours but didn't have his phone number for contact."

Stephanie Linker

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience and affordable"

Ariana Farrellh&y6776677

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This branch of State Farm is going all out for its clients. I received thoughtful, speedy customer service today and the best price on full coverage! I think these business people want to make their clients happy. Thank you Rick for sorting out all my paperwork and insurance needs. It was a pleasure."

Bam Mendiola

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have insured my apartment, car, and small business through State Farm and Rick has helped me save a lot of $ for years. I’ve never felt any pressure and his team always explains everything in a way that is easy to understand (for us non-insurance people). Would highly recommend his office to all my friends."

Jocelyn Silva

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great knowledgeable and friendly staff. Rick took the time to explain my policy and coverage in great detail and he made sure I understood the coverage i had. I was so impressed with the attention to detail and his professionalism. I would highly recommend anyone looking for any insurance needs to come visit his agency."

Stephanie Snyder

March 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Hard to trust someone with your insurance, that says one thing and does the other."

Kaitlyn Russell

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Quoted me hundreds less then the insurance company I've been going through for years...very easy to understand and was able to give me deals as well."

Ric Shirrod

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick couldn't have made getting new insurance any smoother. With my son turning 16 he saved me $200+ a month by switching my home/auto/travel trailer and atv from Safeco. Looking forward to many years as my new agent!"

Patricia Vargas

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really great, professional guy. Very helpful and explained the whole process to me so I could figure out the coverage that worked best for me."

natheena shumaker

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always attentive and quick to answer questions. Never had an issue :-)"

Angie Guerrero

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Thank you Rick and staff. Every time I call for anything, I get the Amazing service. Prices are great."

Ann Clark

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to make sure of my monthly payments, since I use State Farm in WA and in AZ. My agent needed to double check, and then emailed me a definitive answer. I REALLY APPRECIATE the double checking!"

Alma Coria

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I really like that they are very kind and professional and good people. I recommend eating StateFarm 100. I highly recommend them. Thank you Rick Mendiola to you and all your collaborators (Original) Me gusta mucho que son mui amables y profesionales y buenas personas yo re comiendo a StateFarm 100 recomendado muchas Grasias Rick Mendiola a usted y atodos sus colaboradores"

G- Imports

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Rick and his team are always willing to help!"

Korey Shroyer

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service working with Jared and Rick. Very responsive, easy to work with, and competitive with coverage."

Ellie Sensney

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love working with Rick and Jared at State Farm. They treat me and my family like their own."

Sean Kim

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick is incredibly nice, knowledgeable, and patient. I would be happy to work with him again."

Edanielle 82

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with Rick, Jared and the rest of the team. I’ve been with a few agents over the years, all State Farm, and the attention to detail, response time, care and customer focus are exceptional. I recommend them to anyone looking for a new agent. You will not be disappointed."

Veronica Gutierrez

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love this team so much. We’ve been with them for a couple of years now and they are so great to work with. They definitely do their best to take care of you and give you the best possible rates! We have two vehicles and two homes insured with State Farm and we couldn’t be happier!"

Jose Lopez

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Prior to moving over to State Farm Insurance, I had been with Progressive for many years. Progressive covered my vehicle and home with what I thought was the best coverage I could find. Turns out, it was not the most I could be getting for the money I was paying. Juan Torres convinced me to switch to State Farm after presenting me with a quote that I could not turn down. Juan Torres was patient with all my requests, numerous questions, and constant need for clarification. He was extremely professional, validating, and knowledgeable. Aside from being sold by the money I would be saving, I ultimately made the decision to leave Progressive because of the sense of comfort I felt when interacting with the professionals at this State Farm office. I was treated with respect and as a PERSON instead of a number. I am sure there are incentives with all sales received, but I did not mind being another sale due to the personable approach Juan Torres took with me. He even convinced me to insure my LIFE! I can now rest comfortably knowing my vehicle, house, and life are and will be taken care of. Thank you for the great service!"